Tuesdays With Dorie: La Palette’s Strawberry Tart

 

This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe, La Palette’s Strawberry Tart, was chosen by Marie of A Year In Oak Cottage.

This is my first week with TWD – I am soo excited!

I have a confession to make – I have never made a tart – gasp – because….well, confession #2 – I am scared of anything with a crust. Whew, I feel much better now!

La Palette’s Strawberry Tart – a perfect welcome to summer. Of course, its been sweltering here in Florida for some time now, but if you want to be technical, summer is on its way.

I have never made any pastry in my food processor, so I was like a little kid watching a magic show when all of the ingedients suddenly, magically formed dough, right before my eyes with just a few pluses of my fingers! How much easier could this get?

Of course, life would have probably been a little easier had a actually owned a tart pan. But, I winged it with a springform pan. Dorie mentioned that the tart could be rustic, so I took her at her word!

My husband and I both enjoyed it every much – the buttery crust was so rich, and yet the dessert was so light at the same time. Again, magic!

I am looking forward to many more baking adventures with TWD!

 

8 responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie: La Palette’s Strawberry Tart

  1. Oh, that does look very summery and delicious. What a way to enter the TWD group with a huge success…looks great!

  2. Yay Pam! Your first challenge! woo!

    Your tart looks great! I bet Daniel loved it.

  3. Welcome to TWD! You’ve mastered one of the crust recipes we come back to again and again. Mainly because we’re sadly addicted. 😉

  4. This looks really good! I missed the challenge this week, but It looks so good, I think I will go ahead and do it along with next weeks challenge. Great work!

  5. Welcome to the group! Your tart looks delicious!

  6. Yes it was a very light dessert! Looks great!

  7. That looks so good!!!

    BTW, I’m really enjoying this blog!!

  8. welcome to TWD! great job w/the tart (and crust!)